

ELECTION COMMITTEEFINAL REPORT 2019-2020

DURING THE 2019- 2020 ACADEMIC YEAR, THE ELECTION COMMITTEE

SUPERVISED

THE FOLLOWING ELECTIONS

Φ BY ACCLAMATION

Ψ ELECTED

 Ω run off

⊗ NOT ELECTED

ELECTIONS CONDUCTED

DURING

THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE 2019-2020 COLLEGE COUNCIL AND ACADEMIC SENATE

ON MAY 22, 2019

ELECTION COMMITTEE

5 MEMBERS (Supervised by the 2018-2019 Election Committee)

YOLANDA MEDINA[©]
GLENN MILLER [©]
MANITA PAVEL[©]
ALICIA PERDOMO H. [©]
CHRISTINE PRIANO [©]

CHAIR OF THE ACADEMIC SENATE

KENNETH LEVINSON $^{\Psi}$ 45

YOLANDA MEDINA[⊗] 22

VICE CHAIR

LESLEY RENNIS ⁴

SECRETARY

SARAH SALM ⁴

PARLIAMENTARIAN

GLENN MILLER ^Ф

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

5 MEMBERS (One Representative per Department)

SHARON BRICKMAN [®]	23
HENRY BULLEY [®]	25
JUDY ENG $^{\Psi}$	35
HOLLIS GLASER [⊗]	27
CARA KRONEN $^{\Psi}$	33
ALICIA PERDOMO H. $^{\Psi}$	28
LESLEY RENNIS $^{\Psi}$	41
LISA ROSE ^Ψ	38

PANEL OF THE BMCC ASSOCIATION

8 MEMBERS

JOEL BARKER
CHERYL CHRISTOPHER
PATRICK FLINK
CARA KRONEN
EMMANUEL PAKI
BRIANNA WAYCHOFF
CYNTHIA WISEMAN

Selected by Administration:

- Joel Barker
- Cara Kronen
- Brianna Waychoff (Alternate)

• Cheryl Christopher (Alternate)

STUDY ABROAD COMMITTEE

5 MEMBERS (3 to be elected plus 2 previous members: Judith Anderson and Eda Henao)

THEIRRY AGBOTOUEDO®	12
PATRICK FLINK [®]	15
LESLEY MARTINO $^{\Psi}$	18 (Resigned)
SERINE NDIAYE [®]	13
EMMANUEL PAKI [⊗]	11
ELDAR SARAJLIC [⊗]	7
LISA SARTI $^{\Psi}$	22
VALERIE THIERS-THIAM $^{\Psi}$	30
TERRY VOORHEES $^{\Psi}$	16

PANEL OF THE BOARD OF AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES

4 MEMBERS

HENRY BULLEY
PATRICK FLINK
DEBORAH GAMBS
AINOA ÍÑIGO
TUDOR PROTOPOPESCA
YULIA SHNEYDERMAN

Selected by Administration:

- Ainoa Íñigo
- Patrick Flink

DURING SPRING OF 2020, THE ELECTION COMMITTEE

SUPERVISED

THE FOLLOWING ELECTIONS

UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATORS TO REPRESENT FULL-TIME INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY

3 SENATORS TO REPRESENT FULL-TIME FACULTY 3-year term (May 2020 - May 2023)

2 ALTERNATES TO REPRESENT FULL-TIME FACULTY 1-year term (May 2020 – May 2021)

UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATORS TO REPRESENT FULL-TIME INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY

3 SENATORS TO REPRESENT FULL-TIME FACULTY TO SERVE THROUGH MAY 2023.

The Election Committee received three petitions for the three positions, so voting was not required.

The elected Senators to represent Full-Time Instructional Faculty are:

CARLOS CHAPARRO[®]
HOLLIS GLASER[®]
SHAMIRA MALEKAR[®]

UNIVERSITY FACULTY ALTERNATE SENATORS REPRESENTING FULL-TIME INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY

TWO ALTERNATE SENATORS TO SERVE THROUGH MAY 2021.

1-year term (May 2020 - May 2021)

Since the Election Committee did not receive enough petitions, there are no Alternate Senators representing Full-time Instructional Faculty.

ACADEMIC SENATE DELEGATES- AT-LARGE

9 MEMBERS

Three Year Term (May 2020 - May 2023)

THIERRY AGBOTOUEDO $^{\Psi}$	173
JAMES BLAKE $^{\Psi}$	143
JOANNA GIZA $^{\Psi}$	160
LISA GRACE $^{\Psi}$	174
LALITHA JAYANT $^{\Psi}$	167
JENNIFER M. LONGLEY $^{\Psi}$	177
BRIAN RAFFERTY [®]	139
LOURDES SERRANO $^{\Psi}$	164
GLENNY VALOY $^{\Psi}$	173
IGOR V. ZAITSEV $^{\Psi}$	144

SPECIAL ELECTIONS

ELECTION FOR BMCC'S REPRESENTATIVE TO CUNY'S COMMON CORE COURSE REVIEW COMMITTEE (CCCRC)

The Election Committee assisted the Academic Senate in conducting the election of the BMCC'S representatives to CUNY'S Common Core Course Review Committee.

3 MEMBERS

For the three positions, the Election Committee received five nominating petitions. The results of the election for BMCC'S representatives to CUNY'S Common Core Course Review Committee are:

MARIA ENRICO $^{\Psi}$	51
CHRISTINE JACKNICK [⊗]	18
MAUREEN KEENAN [⊗]	21
BENJAMIN POWELL $^{\Psi}$	41
SARAH SALM ^Y	60

RESPECTFULLY

SUBMITTED,

ELECTION COMMITTEE

ALICIA PERDOMO H. CHAIR
YOLANDA MEDINA
GLENN MILLER
MANITA PAVEL
CHRISTINE PRIANO