

Curriculum Committee of the Academic Senate

Meeting Minutes October 27 at 11:42am via Zoom

- I. CALL TO ORDER at 11:42am
 - I.A. Members Present: Maria Enrico, Lesley Rennis, Chris Stein, Sangeeta Bishop, Vincent Cheng, Judy Eng, Everett Flannery, Ken Levinson, Claire Pamplin, Fred Peskoff, Joel Hernandez, Josh Wolfson, Mahatapa Palit, Don Wei, Yolanda Medina, Eugenia Yau, Erwin Wong,
- II. APPROVAL OF THE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MINUTES of September 30, 2020 and revised minutes of April 4, 2020
 - II.A. The April 4, 2020 Minutes were presented. They have been revised to include the name change for MUS 123 which was part of the proposal but not included in the original minutes and to correct the spelling of Eugenia Yau's name
 - II.A.1. Revised minutes were approved by unanimous acclaim
 - II.B. The September 30, 2020 minutes were revised from original document. A revised version was presented that clarify the name of the new Department of Ethnic and Race Studies.

JH H

- II.B.1. Revised minutes were approved by unanimous acclaim.
- III. CURRICULUM PROPOSALS & REVISIONS

No curriculum proposals were considered.

- IV. OLD BUSINESS
- V. NEW BUSINESS
- VI. ADJOURNMENT at 11:46am

Respectfully submitted by Chris Stein