BOROUGH OF MANHATTAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE The City University of New York

COLLEGE COUNCIL

Minutes

Organizational meeting for the academic year 2021/2022

May 12, 2021

All were present except:

David Barnet
Arthur Cain
Miguel Castro Fiolhais
Louis Chan
Yvonne Devers

Benjamin Haas
Maxine Hunter
Samuel Jeshmaridian
Deborah Lane
Liany Marcial Stronconi

Yvonne Devers Liany Marcial Stronconi
Kathleen Dreyer Bianca Medina Maxil
Hollis Glaser Lourdes Serrano

- I. President Munroe Called the Meeting to order at 2:42 pm
- II. ELECTIONS Results

Elections were supervised by the Election Committee: Orlando Justo, Maureen Keenan, Manita Pavel, Christine Priano, Cynthia Wiseman

Secretary of the College Council (1)

Catarina Mata

Parliamentarian (1)

Sangeeta Bishop

Technology Committee (4 members; only 3 seats filled)

Henry Bulley Gina Cherry Manny Romero

Budget Committee (4 members; only 3 seats filled)*

Joel Barker
Orlando Justo
*Cara Kronen (chose to step down)
Christopher Shults

Campus Life and Student Issues Committee (4 members)

Rigoberto Andino Lalitha Jayant Catherine Mbewe Janice Zummo

Campus Facilities and Security Committee (4 members)

Louis Chan Gerard Clock Kathleen Dreyer Igor Zaitsev

III. President Munroe adjourned the meeting at 3:06 pm.