

## Borough of Manhattan Community College The City University of New York Academic Senate

## Minutes Organizational Meeting May 24<sup>th</sup>, 2017 N451, immediately following the seventh session

- I. CALL TO ORDER: 3.30pm
- II. ATTENDANCE: Peter Bratsis, Horace Brockington, Margaret Carson, Judy Eng, Erik Freas, Joyce Harte, Orlando Justo, Jun Liang, Gloria McNamara, Abel Navarro, Antonio Perez, Colin Persaud, Lesley Rennis, Silvia Roig, Brett Simms, N. Smith, George Stevenson, Shalva Tsiklauri, Ching-Song Don Wei

## III. ELECTIONS \*

- a. Chair of the Academic Senate: Sangeeta Bishop
- b. Vice Chair of the Academic Senate: Janice Walters
- c. Secretary of the Academic Senate: Sarah Salm
- d. Parliamentarian: Glenn Miller
- e. Election Committee (5 members): Caterina Mata, Glenn Miller, Alicia Perdomo, Kanu Nagra, Christine Priano
- f. Committee on Committees (5 members, with one representative per dept.): Hollis Glaser, Janice Walters, Eugenia Yau, Cynthia Wiseman, Sharon Brickman
- g. Study Abroad Committee (2 members): Marci Littlefield, Hao Tang
- h. Panel for the Board of the BMCC Association (6 members): Juliet Emmanuel, Marjan Persuh, Joel Barker, Howard Meltzer, Cheryl Christopher, Dan Dipaolo
- i. Panel for the Board of Auxiliary Enterprises (6 members): Howard Meltzer, Deniz Gokcora, Kanu Nagra, Andrea Garroway, Suvro Banerjee, Samvel Jeshmaridian

## IV. ADJOURNMENT: 3.54pm

\*Must be a member of the Academic Senate to serve on items a - g above. Any full-time faculty may serve on items g-i