# BOROUGH OF MANHATTAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE The City University of New York

## **COLLEGE COUNCIL**

## Minutes for Organizational Meeting

May 25, 2016

## Everyone attended except:

Scott Anderson
James Blake
Sharon Brickman
Joyce Harte
ShuHuey Jenner
Deborah Lane
Barbara Lawrence
Marci Littlefield
Liany Marcial

Desmond McKernan Mahatapa Palit Manita Pavel Elena Samuels Brett Simms Shalva Tsiklauri Anna Vidiaev Joanne Zak

- I. President Pérez called the meeting to order at 2:17 pm.
- II. ANNOUNCEMENT Vice President Robert Diaz spoke regarding service on College Council and Academic Senate committees.
  - A. A college Council/Academic Senate member may serve on one committee only, whether on College Council or Academic Senate.

#### III. ELECTIONS:

- A. Secretary Suzanne C. Schick
- B. Parliamentarian Glenn Miller
- C. Budget Committee
  - 1. Robert Reed
  - 2. Joyce Moorman\*
  - 3. Lisa Sarti
  - 4. Kay Conway\*
  - 5. Manny Romero
  - 6. Jim Berg\*
  - 7. Michael McGee\*

- D. Campus Facilities and Security Committee These members were elected by acclamation:
  - 1. Janice Zummo
  - 2. Adolfina Koroch
  - 3. Alexander Gosslau
  - 4. Louis Chan
- E. Campus Life and Student Issues Committee These members were elected by acclamation.
  - 1. Anna Vidiaev
  - 2. Maxine Hunter
  - 3. Cynthia Weismann
  - 4. Shane McConnell

- F. Technology Committee-
  - 1. Chris Shultz\*
  - 2. Kanu Nagra\*
  - 3. Liany Marcial
  - 4. George Stevenson
  - 5. John Gallagher\*
  - 6. Yan Chen\*
- IV. President Pérez adjourned the meeting at 2:45 pm.

<sup>\*</sup> Elected